My childhood to yours

I remember having a great childhood. I did so many fun things. I used to play outside and ride my bike and climb trees and just found adventure in everything I did whether dirt or water. I was lucky enough to travel to different amazing places with my family and friends from cold to hot and just remembering everything makes me feel happy and blessed at the same time.

Now that I’m a mother, there’s nothing better than sharing as many of my own childhood memories with my son the best way I can. It’s so surreal. I take pleasure in seeing him enjoy his new surroundings and taking great pictures to show him as he gets older. I definitely have a world traveler baby… but why not?! I’m taking full advantage of him sitting on my lap and paying hardly anything for a ticket… soon those days are over and it’ll be full price from there lol

I believe it’s very important to leave our children with a happy lomg-lasting memories. We live in a world now that is so technology based, I feel that many children don’t to take enough advantage of their surroundings.

There are so many things they can do but get locked up with “Disney channel” I had an article about how my son does watch “word party” but it’s educational and I make sure he also has as much play time as possible. I recently found an indoor playground called “Hippohop Atlanta” it’s amazing, fun, environmental friendly and the minute I took my son there he felt so free and happy and he could interact with other children which is great to see. All of these moments counts.

As the babies grow to toddlers and toddlers to young children to teenagers, finding ways to entertain them OUTSIDE OR CREATIVELY is a must. It Doesn’t matter how simple it is as long as it gets their minds and memories going that’s the key.

 
– Face painting
– Water and hose
– Racing
– Building
– Swimming
– Hiking
– Visiting museums
– Botanical gardens
– Traveling
Etc….

The list could go on Forever.

My elder sisters and I along with my cousins and close friends used  to have a blast doing all sorts of things together. I especially remember us riding our bikes and scooters and getting in to “kid trouble” lol whatever we did…  it shaped us in someways later in life because we all are good with people and we all have great friends and I believe can make friends fairly easy.

All of this wouldn’t be if we were children stuck inside playing on our game boys all day long and watching Tv. We definitely had our Tv time watching Cartoon Network and other great shows back then but it wasn’t a constant thing. We all loved going outside.

I’ll make it my mission that my son enjoys his very own childhood the best way I can.

Leave a comment